Green Teams

Green Teams: Certification Checklists

There are four certification levels for the green teams program: seed, sprout, sapling, and tree. Each level is attained by the completion of a checklist, which requires that at least 75% of the items on the list are pursued, including any innovation credits. When applying for a new certification level, this checklist should be sent to the Green Teams Coordinator at

Innovation credits include innovations that are not included in the checklist or that may be unique or particular to your building or campus unit.

Seed checklist

Sprout checklist

Sapling checklist

Tree checklist