Indiana University
People  |    

News & Events| T 600 Seminar | Archives

Fall 2008

Date

Speaker

Time & Place

Title

Friday, Sept. 12

Ted Castronova (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Virtual Worlds: A Petri Dish for Social Science

Friday, Sept. 19

Annie Lang (IU Telecom) (Moderator)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Panel on Evolution and Communication Research: Betsi Grabe, Matt Kobach, Bryant Paul, Rob Potter

Friday, Sept. 26

Matt Kobach (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Examining the Possible Impact of Mediated Sports Programming on Racial Stereotype Formation

Friday, Oct. 3

Sunitha Chitrapu (IU Telecom)

 

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Linguistic Diversity and Changing Technology in India's Regional Film Markets

Friday, Oct. 10

Xiaofei Wang (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

An Empirical Analysis of the Impact of Advance in Special Effects Technology on Worldwide Movie Genre Production.

Friday, Oct. 17

Erik Bucy/Betsi Grabe (IU Telecom) (Panel Moderators)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Panel on Political Communication--TBA

Friday, Oct. 24

Leopoldina Fortunati (U. of Udine, Italy)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

TBA

Friday, Oct. 31

Nicole Martins (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Social Aggression on Television and Its Relationship to Children’s Aggression in the Classroom.

Friday, Nov. 7

Annie Lang (IU Telecom) (Panel moderator)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

TBA

Friday, Nov 14

Jun Xia (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

TBA

Friday, Nov. 21

Jung Ae Yang/Hyangsun Lee (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

TBA

Friday, Nov. 28

Thanksgiving

 

 

Friday, Dec. 5

Lee Sheldon (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

TBA

Friday, Dec. 12

Barbara Cherry (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

TBA