Indiana University
People  |    

News & Events | T 600 Seminar | Archives

Spring 2010

Date

Speaker

Time & Place

Title

Friday, Jan. 22 Betsi Grabe and Lelia Chilarescu (IU Telecom) RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm Sexual cues emanating from the anchorette chair: Implications for perceived professionalism, fitness for beat, and memory for news
Friday, Jan. 29 Mike Conway (IU Journalism) RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm Edward R. Murrow’s Hesitant Transition to Television
Friday, Feb.5 Mark Deuze, Peter Blank, and Laura Speers (IU Telecom) RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm Media Life (v3.0)
Friday, Feb. 12 Ju Young Lee / Ji Won Kim (IU Telecom; split session) RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm Lee: The Public's Right to Know: Analysis of Open Government Policy in South Korea

Kim: A battle in a war of network neutrality
Friday, Feb. 19 Nancy Rhodes (IUPUI)  RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm TBA
Friday, Feb. 26 Jake Jensen (Purdue) RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm Should journalists include limitations in news coverage of cancer research? Experimental evidence and future research directions
Friday, March 5 Jack Chang and Elizabeth Crosbie / Austin Lord
(IU Telecom; split session)
RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm Chang and Crosbie: The making of bodyGUARD: An action shooting game with medical education purposes

Lord: TBA
Friday, March 12
No seminar
Friday, March 19
Spring break 
Friday, March 26 Grad recruitment day  (Jennings Bryant, U. of Alabama) RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm TBA
Friday, April 2 Nicole Martins (IU Telecom) RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm Parental Communication About Kidnapping Stories in the News
Friday, April 9
No seminar (Multivisions Conference)
Friday, April 16 Dong Kyun Kwak / Bridget Rubenking
(IU Telecom; split session)
RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Kwak: TBA

Rubenking: TBA

Friday, April 23 Mariska Kleemans (Radboud University, The Netherlands) RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm TBA
Friday, April 30 Jim Krause (IU Telecom) RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm Real-World Producing