Indiana University
People  |    

News & Events | T 600 Seminar | Archives

Spring 2011

Date

Speaker

Time & Place

Title

Friday, Jan 21

Annie Lang (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Designing Effective Learner Center Courses: Conversion of a Skeptic or What I Learned During my Summer Vacation that I Wish I’d Learned 20 Years Ago.

Friday, Jan 28

IU Telecom Search Committee

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Panel Discussion with members of the Department’s Search Committee: The job search process

Friday, Feb 4

Norb Herbert (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

First-, Second-, & Third-order Cybernetics for Music and Mediated Interaction

Friday, Feb 11

Barb Cherry (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

How Elevation of Corporate Free Speech Rights Affects Legality of Network Neutrality

Friday,Feb 18

Mark Deuze (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Teaching Massive Classes - A T101 Media Life Case Study

Friday, Feb 25

Chris Eller (IU Telecom) / 2nd slot open

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Development and Implementation of a 3D Advanced Production Class at IU /

Friday, Mar 4

Steve Krahnke (IU Telecom)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Creating and Using Dense Rubrics in Student Work Evaluation

Friday, Mar 11

No seminar

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm


Friday, Mar 18

Spring break - no seminar

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

 

Friday, Mar 25

James G. Webster (Northwestern University)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Public Attention in an Age of Digital Media

Friday ,Apr 1

MultiVisions - no seminar

 

 

Friday, Apr 8

Harmeet Sawhney

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

TBA

Friday, Apr 15

Lelia Samson / Katie Birge

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

Male Sexual Orientation and the Processing of Sexual Stimuli: What Does Visual Attention Have to Do With It? / Framing Politics in Science Fiction: Problem Solving Through Altered Time and Space

Friday, April 22 Ratan Suri (IU T'comm) / Mark Bell (IU T'comm) RTV 180, 12:30- 1:45 pm TBA / Measuring Motivation Activation in a Virtual World

Friday, Apr 29

Rene Weber (U of California Santa Barbara)

RTV 226, 12:30-1:45 pm

The Neurophysiological Perspective in Communication Research: Theoretical Rationale and Applications