Alumni

CHAPTER ADVISORY BOARD

Background
The Theta Chi, Alpha Iota, Chapter Advisory Board (CAB) was founded at the time of our chapter re-colonization in 2005. It consists principally of Alpha Iota alumni but is not limited to alumni and has over the years included some parents. The purpose of the CAB to a Chapter of Theta Chi Fraternity is to provide guidance, advice and knowledge. The CAB are teachers, friends, role models, counselors and confidants with a thorough understanding of the ideals and practices of Theta Chi Fraternity. A CAB with a genuine commitment to the Chapter is vital to the success of that group. The CAB will advise on various topics including finances. leadership development, philanthropy, recruitment, risk management, scholarship and university/community relationships. The CAB is a separate entity from the chapter housing corporation and alumni association. The CAB also selects and supports the graduate live-in advisor. The CAB uses the ideals of Theta Chi fraternity as guideposts for its support of the chapter and its decision making.

Members

  • Joe Almon ’86 (joealmon@gmail.com)
  • Daniel Hankins ’14 (live-in graduate advisor) (danhanki@umail.iu.edu)
  • Greg Imboden ’79 (greg_imboden@comcast.net)
  • Shawn Mulholland ’87 (smulholland@bsalifestructures.com)
  • Greg Rasmussen ’87 (gmrasmussen@sbcglobal.net)
  • DJ Sirota ’87 (dan.sirota@cookmedical.com)
  • Matt Tetrick ’07 (matt.tetrick@gmail.com)
  • Chris Waits ’87 (chris@apbenergy.com)
  • Sam Watkins ’10 (watkins2@umail.iu.edu)

In This Section

Current News

  • IUDM raises record $2.6 million

    IUDM raises record $2.6 million

    This past weekend, over 60 representatives from Theta Chi/Alpha Iota participated in the Indiana University Dance Marathon (IUDM). Our representatives were able to raise in excess of $41,000, which went toward the grand total of $2.6 million raised for the…Read more ›
  • Fraternities compete in BMOC

    Fraternities compete in BMOC

    Last month, Alpha Iota/Indiana sophomore Joe Weber (2016) was crowned IU’s Big Man On Campus at an event hosted by Zeta Tau Alpha. Twenty-eight men from IU fraternities competed for the title of Big Man on Campus in an all-male…Read more ›