Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  • People


Auditions »

Events »

How To Find Us»

IU Summer Theatre»

IU Theatre»

Production History »

Hay Fever

Hay Fever

Hay Fever

By Noël Coward
Directed by Murray McGibbon

Tickets Online » Ticket Info »

Read the Press Release
Sandra Duncan in Live at IU
Listen to Murray McGibbon interview guest artist Sandra Duncan on WFIU's PROFILES


November 12, 13, 16-19 7:30 pm
November 20, 2 p.m. & 7:30 pm
Ruth N. Halls Theatre



Welcome to the 1920s English country home of the Bliss family, an eccentric family of four outlandish characters who independently invite a guest for the weekend. When after-dinner parlor games descend into a masterly series of misalliances, the theatrical family engages in giddy mind games at the expense of their innocent prey.

"Light, luminous, and charming...and hilariously funny."
New York Post


Thomas Beaver (Simon Bliss)

Molly Casey (Jackie Coryton)

Kristl Densley (Clara)

Sandra Duncan (Judith Bliss)

Clayton Gerrard (Richard Greathan)

Courtney Lucien (Sorrel Bliss)

Brianna McClellan (Myra Arundel)

Henry A. McDaniel III (David Bliss)

Tyrone Van Tatenhove (Sandy Tyrell)


Production Team

Murray McGibbon (Director)

Fred M. Duer (co-Scenic Designer)

Nicholas Graves (co-Scenic Designer)

Chris Wood (Lighting Designer)

Andrew Hopson (Sound Designer)

Steven Workman (Technical Director)

Kevin Carson (Stage Manager)

Tori Scanlan (Assistant Stage Manager)

Matthew Tepperman (Assistant Stage Manager)

Nancy Lipschultz (Voice and Speech Coach)