Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  • People


Auditions »

Events »

How To Find Us»

IU Summer Theatre»

IU Theatre»

Production History »

IU Theatre 2014: Moving Into Focus

Brochure image for Cloud 9

Moving Into Focus

A collection of choreographed pieces
by Selene Carter, Laurie Eisenhower, Larry Keigwin, George Pinney, Iris Rosa, and Elizabeth Shea

Tickets Online » Ticket Info »




January 17, 2014 @ 7:30 p.m.
January 18, 2014 @ 2:00 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.

Ruth N. Halls Theatre




Moving Into Focus is the Contemporary Dance Theatre’s 2014 Winter Dance Concert, and your chance to come out and celebrate the merger of theatre and dance at IU.

Headlining this annual production is New York City choreographer Larry Keigwin, who’s work “Runaway” exudes a refreshing vision of dance that embodies a theatrical sensibility of wit, style, and heart. Detroit’s Laurie Eisenhower, artistic director of Eisenhower Dance Ensemble will present her recent work “Is This the Part,” and rounding out the evening are premieres by IU faculty Elizabeth Shea, Selene Carter, Iris Rosa, and George Pinney.


Mante Baliutaviciute

Maggie Black

Eryn Blair

Hannah Briner

Elizabeth Burr

Chelsey Cioli

Sarah Collins

Alyssa Condotti

Samantha Driver

Anne Ellis

Kimberly Fahnestock

Leah Fournier

Jessilyn Gibas

Casey Goodall

Brittany Greene

Stephanie Gunter

Claudia Hanna

Sydney Harmon

Amelia Heintzelman

Nick Heinzen

Caitlyn Huynh

Brittany Ignas

Jordyn Kahler

Shannon Kazan

Mindi Kirsch

Madeline Logan

Christian Long

Kelly MacMillan

India Maynor

Haley McElwee

Samia Mooney

Geneva Moore

Rebecca Newbrough

Tori Prestel

Julian Ramos

Savannah Serban

Lauren Snyder

Jessican Troyer

Susie Wopat

Krista Zozulia

Production Team

Jennifer Adam (choreographer, Path Interrupted)

Selene Carter (choreographer, Radio Chiral; rehearsal director, Unconscious Motivations)

Laurie Eisenhower (choreographer, Is This the Part)

Larry Keigwin (choreographer, Runaway)

Marlayna Locklear (choreographer, Unconscious Motivations)

George Pinney (choreographer, Friendly Inspiration)

Iris Rosa (choreographer, Quien soy?  Mulatto, Morisco, Albino, Zambo)

Elizabeth Shea (choreographer, Minor Bodies and Cascade of Echoes; rehearsal director Unconscious Motivations)

Kelly McCormick Bangs (rehearsal director, Is This the Part and Runaway)

Scott Kellogg (live sound and design, Radio Chiral)

Jonathan Vanderkolff (music design, Cascade of Echoes)

Amy Burrell (Costume Designer)

Aaron Bowersox (Primary Lighting Designer)

Carrie Barton (Lighting Designer)

Lee Burckes (Lighting Designer)

Katie Gruenhagen (Lighting Designer)

Derek Jones (Lighting Designer)

Lauren Lusk (Lighting Designer)

Christopher Berg (Technical Director)

Helen Cappannelli (Production Stage Manager)

Audrey Albright (Stage Manager)