Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  • People


Auditions »

Events »

How To Find Us»

IU Summer Theatre»

IU Theatre»

Production History »

IU Theatre 2014-2015: The Mystery of Edwin Drood

The Mystery of Edwin Drood

The Mystery of Edwin Drood

By Rupert Holmes
Directed and Choreographed by George Pinney
Musical Direction by Terry LaBolt

Tickets Online » Ticket Info »

Check out the Drood Audience Guide

Sept. 26, 27, 30-Oct 3, 2014, @ 7:30 p.m.
October 4 @ 2:00 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Ruth N. Halls Theatre



Enter the Tony Award Winning mysterious, comical, raucous, and risqué world of the English music hall, where the audience determines the outcome! Who killed Edwin Drood? Who is Dick Datchery? And who finds love in the end? You choose!


Nathan Robbins (Chairman)

Scott Van Wye (John Jasper)

Maddie Shea Baldwin (Edwin Drood)

Berklea Going (Rosa Bud)

Elaine Cotter (Wendy)

Samantha Mason (Beatrice/Flo)

Caroline Huerta (Helena Landless)

Brian Bandura (Neville Landless)

Joey Birchler (The Reverend Mr. Crisparkle)

Emily Schultheis (The Princess Puffer)

Markus McClain (Durdles)

Caleb Fath (Deputy/Satan)

Christian Fary (Bazzard)

Craig Franke (Stage Manager)


Jenny Case (Anti-Rosa)

Emily Kelly (Succubae)

Emily Rozman (Succubae)

Meadow Nguy (Succubae)


Caleb Novell (Citizen)

Ryan Sandy (Horace/Citizen)

Production Team

George Pinney (Director)

Terry LaBolt (Musical Director)

Reuben Lucas (Scenic Designer)

Andrew Hopson (Sound Designer)

Abby Bartish (Dance Captain)

Eriko Terao (Costume Designer)

Aaron Bowersox (Lighting Designer)

Jeff Lindquist (Technical Director/Technology)

Chris Rhoton (Props Master)

Andrea Ball (Scenic Charge Artist)

Kristen Martino (Assistant Scenic Designer)

Rhiannon Miller (Assistant Lighting Designer)

Lily Walls (Assistant Costume Designer)

Merle Palmer (Stage Manager)

Sarah TeKolste (Assistant Stage Manager)

Zach Conrad (Assistant Stage Manager)

Nancy Lipschultz (Voice and Speech)

Adam McLean (Movement Coach)