Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  • People


Auditions »

Events »

How To Find Us»

IU Summer Theatre»

IU Theatre»

Production History »

IU Theatre 2014-15: Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Adapted by Jon Jory
From the novel by Jane Austen
Directed by Dale McFadden


Tickets Online » Ticket Info »

View the Pride and Prejudice Audience Guide


November 7, 8, 11-14, 2014 @ 7:30 p.m.
November 15 @ 2:00 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Ruth N. Halls Theatre



"It is a truth universally acknowledged, that a single man in possession of a good fortune, must be in want of a wife.", Ms. Austen quips in the novel's opening line, but love conquers both pride and prejudice in this adaption of the classic tale of curious courtships and reluctant romance.

Rae GreinerThursday, November 6, at 5:30 p.m. Studio Theatre
2nd floor of the Lee Norvelle Theatre and Drama Center
"On Not Knowing in Jane Austen"
A Theatre Circle Lecture by Dr. Rae Greiner

Rae Greiner is Associate Professor of English at Indiana University Bloomington, where she is editor of Victorian Studies, a scholarly journal established in 1956 and published by IU Press. Professor Greiner's teaching and research center on nineteenth-century British literature, with a special focus on the history and development of the English realist novel.

Professor Greiner is currently at work on a new project, Stupidity after Enlightenment, which charts how eighteenth- and nineteenth-century writers in a variety of disciplines invoked concepts of stupidity and, in some cases, promoted its salutary effects.


Emily Harpe (Elizabeth Bennet)*

Mara Lefler (Jane Bennet)*

Austin Wilson (George Wickham)*

Franki Levenson-Campanale (Mrs. Bennet)

Kristen Alesia (Lydia Bennet)

Courtney Relyea-Spivack (Kitty Bennet)

Amber Monks (Mary Bennet)

Emily Sullivan (Charlotte Lucas)

Cassandra Alexander (Miss Bingley)

Ashley Dillard (Lady Catherine de Bourgh)

Jessica Evans (Mrs. Gardiner)

Katie Clarke (Ball Guest / Georgiana)

Cathleen Brumback (Ball Guest / Housekeeper)

Zach Decker (Mr. Bennet)

Connor Blankenship (Mr. Collins)

Josh Krause (Mr. Darcy)

Jason Craig West (Mr. Bingley)

Will Cruitt (Colonel Fitzwilliam)

Whitney Emerson (Sir William Lucas / Mr. Gardiner)

Phillip Deal (Servant / Ball Guest)

Taran Snodgress (Servant/ball guest)

* Denotes 3rd Year M.F.A. Thesis Role

Production Team

Dale McFadden (Director)

Nira Jean Pullin (Choreographer / Period Movement Coach)

Andrea Ball (Scenic Designer)**

Kelsey Nichols (Costume Designer)

Carrie Barton (Lighting Designer)

Connor Ebbinghouse (Sound Designer)

Sandy Everett (Technical Director/Technology)

Jamie Bray (Props Master)

Bridgette Dreher (Scenic Charge Artist)

Katie Gruenhagen (Production Master Electrician)

Ellen Stawick (Assistant Costume Designer)

Corey Rosenberg (Assistant Lighting Designer)

Audrey Albright (Stage Manager)

Sarah Schikora (Assistant Stage Manager)

Taylor Gabby (Assistant Stage Manager)

Nancy Lipschultz (Voice and Speech)

Adam McLean (Assistant Choreographer/Period Movement Coach)

** Denotes 3rd Year M.F.A. Thesis Design