Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  • People


Auditions »

Events »

How To Find Us»

IU Summer Theatre»

IU Theatre»

Production History »

IU Theatre 2014-15: Romeo and Juliet

Romeo and Juliet

Romeo and Juliet

By William Shakespeare
Directed by Nancy Lipschultz

Tickets Online » Ticket Info »

Audience Guide for Romeo and Juliet



February 27, 28, March 3-6, 2015 @ 7:30 p.m.
March 7 @ 2:00 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Ruth N. Halls Theatre




In Shakespeare's beautifully tragic tale of love at first sight, Romeo and Juliet secretly wed despite the sworn contempt their families hold for each other. A chain of fateful events changes both families forever.

“Two households both alike in dignity, In fair Verona, where we lay our scene...”


Josh Krause (Romeo)*

Marisa Eason (Juliet)

David Koté (Lord Capulet)

Heather Lawler (Lady Capulet)

Ian Martin (Tybalt)

Kristen Alesia (Nurse)

Connor Blankenship (Escalus Prince of Verona)

Scott Van Wye (Mercutio)

Jason Craig West (County Paris - Dance Captain)

Andrew Nine (Lord Montague/Apothecary/Old Capulet)

Jenna Handschuh (Lady Montague)

David Gordon-Johnson (Benevolio)

Matthew Murry (Friar Lawrence)

Adam Decker (Chorus/Friar John)

Dan Shefer (Chorus/Peter)

Colin Landberg (Chorus/Sampson)

Jordan Morning (Chorus/Gregory)

Marcé Chastain (Chorus/Dancer/Fighter/Singer)

Courtney Relyea-Spivack (Chorus/Dancer/Singer/Fighter - Dance Captain)

* Denotes 3rd Year M.F.A. Thesis Role

Production Team

Nancy Lipschultz (Director)

Nira Jean Pullin (Choreographer / Period Movement Coach)

Kristen Martino (Scenic Designer)

Eriko Terao (Costume Designer)**

Katie Gruenhagen (Lighting Designer)

Aaron Bowersox (Sound Designer)

Bradley Shaw (Technical Director/Technology)

Jeff Baldwin (Props Master)

Andrea Ball (Scenic Charge Artist)

Lily Walls (Assistant Costume Designer)

Merle Palmer (Stage Manager)

Elizabeth Allen (Assistant Stage Manager)

Min Ji Cho (Assistant Stage Manager)

Adam McLean (Fight Choreographer)

Ansa Woo (Assistant Fight Choreographer)

** Denotes 3rd Year M.F.A. Thesis Design