Skip to main content
Indiana University Bloomington
  • People


Auditions »

Events »

How To Find Us»

IU Summer Theatre»

IU Theatre»

Production History »

IU Theatre 2017-18: Urinetown



Music by Mark Hollmann, Lyrics by Greg Kotis & Mark Hollmann
Book by Greg Kotis
Directed & Choreographed by Kenneth L. Roberson
Music Direction by Terry LaBolt
Partner Level Associate Producers:
Ruth Albright
and Cyndi & Dale Nelson

Tickets Online » Ticket Info »

Sept. 22, 23, 26 - 29, 2017 @ 7:30 p.m.
Sept. 30 @ 2:00 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Wells-Metz Theatre


Inspired by the works of Bertolt Brecht and Kurt Weill, Urinetown is a wickedly irreverently satire set in a Gotham-like city where a terrible water shortage has led to a government-enforced ban on private toilets. "IT'S A PRIVILEGE TO PEE", announces Penelope Pennywise as she collects money at the public toilet which is run by a single malevolent company that profits by charging admission for one of humanity's most basic needs. But a young hero emerges and plans a revolution which will ensure that everyone can PEE FOR FREE!


Jimmy Hogan (Bobby Strong)

Janie Johnson (Hope Cladwell)

Michelle Zink (Penelope Pennywise)

Dominic Pagliaro (Caldwell B. Cladwell)

Rebecca Dwoskin (Little Sally)

Connor Bernard (Officer Lockstock)

Adam Hass - Hill (Officer Barrel)

Jake McCutcheon (Senator Fipp)

Sam Sanderson (Mr. McQueen)

Caleb Novell (Joseph "Old Man" Strong / Hot Blades Harry)

Mary Beth Black (Josephine "Ma" Strong)

Audie Deinlein (Little Becky Two-Shoes / Mrs. Millennium)

Casey Lamont (Soupy Sue / Cladwell's Secretary)

Broderick Balsley (Tiny Tom / Dr. Billeaux)

Max Fowler (Robby the Stockfish / Business Man #1)

Henry Miller (Billy Boy Bill / Business Man #2)

Production Team

Kenneth L. Roberson (Director / Choreographer)

Terry LaBolt (Musical Director)

Matthew Weidenbener (Assistant Director & Assistant Choreographer)

Tony Stoeri (Lighting Designer)

Linda Pisano (Costume Designer)

Ryan Miller (Scenic Designer)

Andrew Hopson (Sound Designer)

CJ Sneath** (Technical Director)

Anne Sorenson (Draper)

Jeremy Smith (Props Master)

Alana Yurczyk (Scenic Charge Artist)

Darrian Brimberry (Master Electrician)

Qi'er Luo (Assistant Lighting Designer)

Huihui Huang (Production Dramaturg)

Ashlynn Abbott (Stage Manager)

Miranda Ramos (Assistant Stage Manager)

Taran Snodgress (Assistant Stage Manager)

Abbey Gulde (Assistant Stage Manager)

** Denotes 3rd Year M.F.A. Thesis Project