HOME  
 

        Topics of Discussion
        Tables of Contents
        Issue in Press
        Special Issues
        Editorial Letters
        Comprehensive Bibliography
        Abstracting & Indexing
        Sample Issue
        Subscription
        Instructions for Authors
        Guidelines for Reviewers
        Guidelines for Guest Editors
        Editorial Office
        Associate Editors
        Publisher (Taylor & Francis)
        History of TIS
        Former Editors
 
enter keyword here:
 
 
TIS Associate Editors
The Information Society is a premier journal because of the help and advice of a high quality editorial board.
 
 
William Aspray
School of Information, University of Texas at Austin, USA
E-mail: bill@ischool.utexas.edu
Web site: http://www.ischool.utexas.edu/people/person_details.php?PersonID=128
 
Chrisanthi Avgerou
Department of Management, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK
E-mail: C.Avgerou@lse.ac.uk
Web site: http://www2.lse.ac.uk/researchAndExpertise/Experts/C.Avgerou@lse.ac.uk
 
Nancy Baym
Microsoft Research New England, USA
Email: nbaym@ku.edu
Web site: http://www.nancybaym.com/
 
Geoffrey Bowker
Department of Informatics, University of California-Irvine, USA
Email: gbowker@uci.edu
Web site: http://www.ics.uci.edu/~gbowker/
 
Erik P. Bucy
Department of Advertising, Texas Tech University, USA
Email:erik.bucy@ttu.edu
Web site: http://www.depts.ttu.edu/comc/utilities/get_biog.php?record=175
 
Karen Coyle
Department of Library Automation, University of California System, USA
Email: kcoyle@kcoyle.net
Web site: http://www.kcoyle.net/
 
Lorrie Cranor
School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Email: lorrie@cs.cmu.edu
Web site: http://lorrie.cranor.org/
 
Hamid Ekbia
School of Informatics and Computing, Indiana University, USA
Email: hekbia@indiana.edu
Web site: http://www.soic.indiana.edu/all-people/profile.html?profile_id=72
 
Greg Elmer
Communication and Culture and Radio TV Arts, Ryerson University, Canada
Email: gelmer@ryerson.ca
Web site: http://www.ryersonrta.ca/people/greg-elmer
 
Ken Fleischmann
iSchool, University of Texas, USA
Email:kfleisch@ischool.utexas.edu
Web site: http://www.ischool.utexas.edu/people/person_details.php?PersonID=220
 
Luciano Floridi
Fellow of St Cross College and member of the Faculty of Philosophy and of the OUCL (Computer Science Department), University of Oxford, UK
Email: luciano.floridi@philosophy.ox.ac.uk
Web site: http://www.philosophyofinformation.net/
 
Leopoldina Fortunati
Department of Economics, Society, and Geography, University of Udine, Italy
Email: fortunati.deluca@tin.it
Web site: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leopoldina_Fortunati
 
Tarleton Gillespie
Department of Communication, Cornell University, USA
Email: tlg28@cornell.edu
Web site: http://www.tarletongillespie.org/
 
Anthony Grubesic
College of Information Science and Technology, Drexel
University, USA
http://www.ischool.drexel.edu/faculty/tgrubesic/
 
Jonathan Grudin
Microsoft Research, USA
Email: jgrudin@microsoft.com
Web site: http://research.microsoft.com/en-us/um/people/jgrudin/
 
Richard Heeks
Institute for Development Policy & Management, University of Manchester, UK
Email: richard.heeks@manchester.ac.uk
Web site: http://staffprofiles.humanities.manchester.ac.uk/Profile.aspx?Id=richard.heeks
 
Susan Herring
School of Library and Information Science, Indiana University-Bloomington, USA
Email: herring@indiana.edu
Web site: http://www.ils.indiana.edu/people/profile.html?profile_id=7
 
Philip N. Howard
Department of Communication, University of Washington, USA
Email: pnhoward@uw.edu
Web site: http://www.com.washington.edu/howard/
 
Suzanne Iacono
National Science Foundation, USA
Email: siacono@nsf.gov
Web site: http://www.nsf.gov/staff/staff_bio.jsp?lan=siacono
 
Krishna Jayakar
Department of Telecommunications, Pennsylvania State University, USA
Email:kpj1@psu.edu
Web site: http://comm.psu.edu/people/individual/krishna-jayakar
 
Jannis Kallinikos
Department of Management, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK
Email: J.Kallinikos@lse.ac.uk
Web site: http://www.lse.ac.uk/researchandexpertise/experts/profile.aspx?KeyValue=j.kallinikos%40lse.ac.uk
 
Helena (Eija) Karsten
Dept of Information Technologies, Åbo Akademi, Finland
Email: ekarsten@abo.fi
Web site: https://research.it.abo.fi/personnel/ekarstenhttps://research.it.abo.fi/personnel/ekarsten
 
Kenneth Kraemer
Center for Research on IT and Organizations (CRITO) and Graduate School of Management, University of California-Irvine, USA
Email: kkraemer@uci.edu
Web site: http://merage.uci.edu/Faculty/FacultyDirectory/FacultyProfiles.aspx?FacultyID=33
 
Leah Lievrouw
Department of Information Studies, University of California-Los Angeles, USA
Email: llievrou@ucla.edu
Web site: http://polaris.gseis.ucla.edu/llievrou/LeahLievrouw/Welcome.html
 
Rich Ling
Wee Kim Wee School of Communication and Information, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Email: richard.ling@telenor.com
Web site: http://www.richardling.com
 
David Lyon
Department of Sociology, Queen's University, Canada
Email: lyond@post.queensu.ca
Web site: http://www.sscqueens.org/davidlyon
 
Robin Mansell
Department of Media and Communications, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK
Email: r.e.mansell@lse.ac.uk
Web site: http://www2.lse.ac.uk/researchAndExpertise/Experts/r.e.mansell@lse.ac.uk
 
Gary T. Marx
Department of Sociology, MIT, USA
Email: gtmarx@bainbridge.net
Web site:http://web.mit.edu/gtmarx/www/garyhome.html
 
Stephen D. McDowell
Department of Communication, Florida State University, USA
Email: smcdowel@mailer.fsu.edu
Web site: http://directory.cci.fsu.edu/stephen-mcdowell/
 
Michel J. Menou
Consultant in ICT policies and Knowledge & Information Management and Visiting Professor, School of Library, Archive, and Information Studies, University College London, UK
Email: micheljmenou@gmail.com
Web site: http://www.asis.org/careerprofiles/Profiles/Menou.html
 
Eric Monteiro
Department of Informatics, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Email: eric.monteiro@idi.ntnu.no
Web site: http://www.idi.ntnu.no/~ericm/
 
Milton Mueller
School of Information Studies, Syracuse University, USA
Email: Mueller@syr.edu
Web site: http://faculty.ischool.syr.edu/mueller/Home.html
 
Karine Nahon
Director, The Center for Information & Society, The Information School, University of Washington, USA
Email: karineb@u.washington.edu
Web site: http://ekarine.org/about/
 
Christine Ogan
School of Journalism and School of Informatics, Indiana University-Bloomington, USA
Email: ogan@indiana.edu
Web site: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/ogan-christine/9/b64/228
 
Anabel Quan-Haase
Faculty of Information and Media Studies, University of Western Ontario,Canada
Email: anabel.quanhaase@gmail.com
Web site: http://www.fims.uwo.ca/peopleDirectory/faculty/fulltimefaculty/full_time_faculty_profile.htm?PeopleId=118710
 
Paul Resnick
School of Information, University of Michigan, USA
Email: presnick@umich.edu
Web site: http://presnick.people.si.umich.edu/
 
Sundeep Sahay
Department of Informatics, University of Oslo, Norway
Email: sundeeps@ifi.uio.no
Web site: http://heim.ifi.uio.no/~sundeeps/
 
Christian Sandvig
Department of Communication, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
Email: christian@niftyc.org
Web site: http://www.spcomm.uiuc.edu/csandvig/
 
Steve Sawyer
School of Information Studies, Syracuse University, USA
Email:ssawyer@syr.edu
Web site: http://my.ischool.syr.edu/Profiles/Preview/ssawyer
 
Sharon Strover
Department of Radio-TV-Film, University of Texas-Austin, USA
Email:sstrover@mail.utexas.edu
Web site: http://www.utexas.edu/opa/experts/profile.php?id=377
 
Chen-Chao Tao
Department of Communication and Technology, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Email: taoc@mail.nctu.edu.tw
Web site:http://dct.nctu.edu.tw/page_faculty.php?id=8&lang=en
 
Shu-Fen Tseng
Graduate School of Social Informatics, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan
Email:gssftseng@saturn.yzu.edu.tw
Web site: http://www.infosoc.yzu.edu.tw/enhtm/teacher%20gsts.php
 
Peter van den Besselaar
Science System Assessment Department, Rathenau Instititute, Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences & Faculty of Social Sciences, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Email:p.a.a.vanden.besselaar@vu.nl
Web site: http://www.vandenbesselaar.net
 
Rolf Wigand
Department of Information Science, University of Arkansas-Little Rock, USA
Email: rtwigand@ualr.edu
Web site: http://ualr.edu/rtwigand/
 
 
 
 
Last updated: December 9, 2014
Comments: tisj@indiana.edu
Copyright 2011, Taylor Francis Inc.