University Club of Indiana University

HOME
Index
Join
Newsletters
Club Rental
Gallery

EVENTS
Reservations
Events
Calendar

GOVERNANCE
UClub Board

CONSTITUENT CLUBS
Luncheon Club
University Women's Club
Interest Groups

SCHOLARSHIPS
Scholarships

Interest Groups

Interest Group Chairs met in May at Second Vice President Maribeth McKaig's home to plan for the coming year.

All University Club members are encouraged to join any of the current interest groups. Men and women are welcome to join any of the groups and actively participate.

Click on the links listed at the top of the page to locate details about each of the groups. New interest groups can always be created. Email:  disilv@gmail.comRuth Disilvestro or phone 812-336-1051 if you wish to start a new group.

All members in good standing of the University Club are eligible to participate in as many Interest Groups as they wish. Members who have paid their membership dues may sign up for Interest Groups at the Fall Welcome Reception or the University Women's Club Fall Luncheon or by contacting the chairperson of a particular Interest Group.

  Repeating Meeting Calendar - revised July 2011  (including Interest Groups) [PDF]

University Women's Club Interest Group Chairs/Co-Chairs 2013 - 2014

CLICK ON THE INTEREST GROUP NAME TO FIND DETAILED INFORMATION ABOUT THAT GROUP!

Interest Group Chair

Ruth Disilvestro

812-336-1051

disilv@gmail.com

Antiques

Mary Wood

988-4425

marywood01@aol.com

Helene Jones

331-0226

hjones605@comcast.net

Book Circulating

Penny Gaither

332-8010

booklady88@gmail.com
 

Holly May

822-1515

lilypond2iu@gmail.com

Book Discussion

Rosemary Dever

339-5979

rmdever@indiana.edu
 

Maribeth McKaig

876-3697

mbmckaig@juno.com
 

Martha Smiley

339-6822

martha-smiley@att.net

Bridge - Duplicate

Frank Prosser

332-5563

prosser@cs.indiana.edu

 

Virginia Henderson

824-2955

dove1128@Bluemarble.net

Bridge - Party

Tina Costin

336-1504

tinacostin@comcast.net

 

Judy Granbois

 

jgranboi@indiana.edu

Bunco

Janie Harnett

339-4528

jane.harnett@comcast.net

Dining Out

Jo Daron and Don Gading (coordinators)

824-7434

jdaron@indiana.edu

Fine Dining Cooking Club

Nancy Stockton

339-6758

stocktnj@indiana.edu

 

Harriet Castrataro

334-0697

hcastrat@indiana.edu

Great Decisions

Donna Smith

331-0311

vhsmith@indiana.edu
 

Mike Chiappetta

337-1884

mchiappe@indiana.edu

Hiking

Eleanor Lahr

339-4209

elahr@indiana.edu

International Friendship

Kate Kroll

332-4018

katekroll@comcast.net

 

Beverly Warren

332-4292

bwarren@indiana.edu

 

Ellen Stern

337-8053

gstern@indiana.edu

 

Karen Mikesell

336-2000

kmikesell@usa.net

 

Martha Smiley

339-6822

martha-smiley@att.net

Lunchettes

Sally Isom

336-2000

saisom@comcast.net

 

Jan Greenwood

332-0132

jgreenwood@tds.net

 

Eileen Balliet

 

eballiet@indiana.edu

Shop to You Drop

Janie Harnett

339-4528

jane.harnett@comcast.net

Sunday Brunch

Louray Cain

449-9841

louray1@comcast.net

Yoga

Marilyn Uselding 812-369-4313 mjuselding@att.net
  Wendy Teller

812-334-7974

wendy@wendyteller.com

  Svetla Vladeva 812-334-9999 svladeva@hotmail.com

Past Interest Group Chairs

Interest Groups not currently active are Gardening, the Breakfast Group and the Bottle Pool Group. These groups need a chair to become active again. If you are interested in leading these groups, please contact Email:disilv@gmail.com  Ruth Disilvestro or phone 812-336-1051

University Club of Indiana University
Indiana Memorial Union Room 150
900 E. Seventh St.
Bloomington, IN 47405

Phone:   812.855.1325 • Fax: 812.856.4283
Email:  uclub@indiana.eduwebmaster

Indiana University Bloomington