Interest Groups

Very Interesting Interest Groups

Interest Groups - Very Interesting Interest GroupsBelow you will find the list of University Women’s Club Interest Groups which offer everything from Antiques to Yoga. Perhaps Hiking, Gourmet Cooking, or International Friendship sparks your interest? What about Book Discussions, Bridge or the Nation’s oldest and most popular program of citizen education in world affairs: Great Decisions! That’s just a few of the Interest Groups available.
Oh, and… if you are passionate about something that is not currently offered, feel free to start your own Interest Group! You can do this by contacting Interest Group Chair, Lou Moir at (812) 332-0472 or you can email Lou at moirl@indiana.edu.

Members of the University Club are welcome to join as many Interest Groups as they wish! Generally speaking, the Interest Groups begin in the fall each year and run through the spring, with a few operating year ‘round. University Club Members may sign up at the Annual Welcome Reception in September or at the Fall Luncheon hosted by the Women’s Club. You may also sign up by directly contacting the chairperson of any particular group.

Current Interest Group Members please note: If you have signed up for an Interest Group but not yet joined the UClub, please contact UClub Manager, Svetla Vladeva at (812) 855-1325 or via email at: uclub@indiana.edu for membership information.

 

Interest Group – Links and Contact Information

Click on the Interest Group name to find detailed information about that group!
Interest Group Chair Lou Moir (812) 332-0472 moirl@indiana.edu
Antiques Mary Wood (812) 988-4425 marywood01@aol.com
Helene Jones (812) 331-0226 hjones605@comcast.net
Book Circulating Lou Moir (812) 332-0472 moirl@indiana.edu
Linda Heath (812) 332-8501 lheath@mac.com
Book Discussion Rosemary Dever (812) 339-5979 rmdever@indiana.edu
Maribeth McKaig (812) 876-3697 mbmckaig@juno.com
Martha Smiley (812) 339-6822 martha-smiley@att.net
Bridge – Duplicate Frank Prosser (812) 332-5563 prosser@cs.indiana.edu
Virginia Henderson (812) 824-2955 dove1128@Bluemarble.net
Bridge – Party Judy Granbois (812) 332-5781 jgranboi@indiana.edu
Bunco Janie Harnett (812) 339-4528 jane.harnett@comcast.net
Dining Out Barb Aspy (812) 350-4511 b.aspy@yahoo.com
Fine Dining Cooking Club Vicki Pappas (812) 361-9500 pappas@indiana.edu
Harriet Castrataro (812) 334-0697 hcastrat@indiana.edu
Great Decisions Donna Smith (812) 331-0311 vhsmith@indiana.edu
Mike Chiappetta (812) 337-1884 mchiappe@indiana.edu
Hiking Eleanor Lahr (812) 339-4209 elahr@indiana.edu
International Friendship Kate Kroll (812) 332-4018 katekroll@comcast.net
Louray Cain (812) 339-9841 louray1@comcast.net
Ellen Stern (812) 337-8053 gstern@indiana.edu
Karen Mikesell (812) 336-2000 kmikesell@usa.net
Martha Smiley (812) 339-6822 martha-smiley@att.net
Lunchettes Sally Isom (812) 336-2000 saisom@comcast.net
Jan Greenwood (630) 272-0107 jantgreenwood@gmail.com
Eileen Balliet (812) 340-1451 eballiet@indiana.edu
Shop ‘Til you Drop Janie Harnett (812) 339-4528 janie.harnett@comcast.net
Yoga Marilyn Uselding (812) 369-4313 mju744@hotmail.com
Wendy Teller (812) 334-7974 teller@rcn.com
Svetla Vladeva (812) 334-9999 svladeva@hotmail.com

 

Welcome!

These doors have been welcoming members and guests since 1912!

Rich in tradition, the historic University Club of Indiana University boasts two elegant and affordable banquet rooms and has been the premiere Club in Bloomington, Indiana, for over 100 years! Located on two floors of the Indiana Memorial Union building on the IU Campus, the Club is at the heart of this Big Ten University Campus. Our well-appointed banquet and meeting rooms are suitable for weddings, trade shows, conventions, award ceremonies, reunions, memorials, retirement parties, lectures, and conferences. Both rooms feature grand pianos, fireplaces, kitchens, fine works of art, and hold up to 100 guests for your private parties and business needs.

Members of the University Club enjoy an array of programs, special events, and Speaker Series Luncheons. Membership in the club remains a remarkable value with numerous benefits including free "members-only" rooms; the Billiard Room, Reading Room, and Library, access to 14 different and stimulating Interest Groups that range from antiques to yoga, reciprocal rights at 93 other clubs through the Association of College and University Clubs, and deep discounts on banquet room rentals. For business and private events that are as smart and stylish as you – call the University Club.

UCLUB Calendar

June 14-16, 2019 at the University Club