Indiana University Indiana University

A-Z Index Forms Contact Us
UHRSskip navigation
BenefitsClassification & SalaryEmployee RelationsEmploymentHR SystemsOrg DevelopmentPoliciesWorkers' Comp
Indiana University

University Human Resources

Human Resources Announcement
  For Bloomington Employees, Managers, and Department Heads


2013 Staff Merit Award Recipients

download PDF

Nominations for Staff Merit Awards were received for Staff employees in the following job categories: Service Staff (SM/TE), Support Staff (SS/NU/NA) and Professional Staff (PA) levels 4 and below, and General Supervisors (GS). Two recipients from each category were selected by a committee of faculty and staff. Selection criteria were based upon exemplary job performance and special efforts to improve Indiana University.

Lauren Robel, Provost and Executive Vice President, will present the six Staff Merit Awards on:

Monday December 16, 2013
Indiana Memorial Union, Frangipani Room
3:30 p.m.

The Recipients for each category are:

Professional Staff:

Lana G. Fish - Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences
Jay Owens – Physical Plant

Service Staff:

Douglas J. Burcham – Physical Plant
James Robert Gregg – Physical Plant – Building Services

Support Staff:

Jennifer Mitchner - School of Public and Environmental Affairs
David Sprinkle – Physics

Provost Robel requests that you join her in recognizing these outstanding employees.  Supervisors are requested to allow Staff employees to attend the awards ceremony except in cases where services are vital, to attend the awards ceremony.


University Human Resources
November 22, 2013

download PDF


Page updated: 22 November 2013
Contact Us • 812-855-2172

Indiana University is an Equal Employment Opportunity/Affirmative Action employer
and a provider of ADA services.

What matters. Where it matters.

Privacy Statement empty Copyright © The Trustees of Indiana University, Copyright Complaints