First Name Last Name Institution Email Title
Tim Ahern IRIS Consortium tim@iris.edu
Bryan Aivazian Natrona County School District bryana@trib.com Using EarthScope Data in a K-12 Classroom: A Teacher's Perspective
Richard Aster New Mexico Tech aster@ees.nmt.edu
Tammy Baldwin Indiana University Using an AS-1 to Excite Students about Research and Earth Science
Jeff Barker Binghamton University barker@geol.binghamton.edu Hands-on, Inquiry-based Teaching Modules in Seismology
James Bartholomew University of South Carolina J.bart@sc.edu The SCEPP Experience with Testing Inquiry-based curriculum in South Carolina High Schools.
Mark Benthien Southern California Earthquake Center benthien@usc.edu Electronic Encyclopedia of Earthquakes
Jean Luc BERENGUER IUFM Nice jlbereng@ac-nice.fr EDUCATIONAL SEISMOLOGICAL PROJECT : EDUSEIS
Lawrence Braile Purdue University braile@purdue.edu
Robert Butler University of Arizona butler@geo.arizona.edu Facilitating the seismology component of undergraduate Earth System Science courses through USESN.
Jerry Cook All Saints' Episcopal Day School jerdell@cox.net
Steven Croft National Optical Astronomy Observatory scroft@noao.edu Teacher Leaders in Research-Based Science Education: a Successful National Science Initiative
Andrea Dargush Multidisciplinary Center for Earthquake Engineering Research dargush@buffalo.edu Earthquake Hazards Outreach in the Northeastern United States
Michelle Dry Center for Earthquake Research & Information/The University of Memphis mdry@memphis.edu
Jim Fowler IRIS jim@iris.edu
Kevin Furlong Penn State University kevin@geodyn.psu.edu
Michelle Hall-Wallace University of Arizona hall2geo.arizona.edu
Douglas Haller Denver Museum of Nature & Science  
Michael Hamburger Indiana University hamburg@indiana.edu An Overview of the U.S. Educational Seismology Network (USESN)
Roger Hansen University of Alaska Fairbanks roger@giseis.alaska.edu The Denali EarthScope Education Partnership: Creating Opportunities for Learning About Solid Earth Processes in Alaska and Beyond.
Michael Hubenthal IRIS Consortium hubenth@iris.edu TESTING
Eystein S. Husebye Department of Earth Science; Univ. of Bergen Eystein.Husebye@geo.uib.no Advanced data processing system for Seis/School/Norway project
Alan Jones State University of New York at Binghamton AlanJones@stny.rr.com A Suite of Educational Computer Programs for Seismology
Alan Kafka Boston College kafka@bc.edu Research Experiences for Undergraduate Students in an Introducto ry Geophysics Course: The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly
John Lahr USGS john@lahr.org
Elissa Levine NASA/GSFC elissa.levine@nasa.gov
Leland Long Georgia Institute of Technology tim.long@eas.gatech.edu Palm-Pilot exercise for seismology
Juan Lorenzo Louisiana State University juan@geol.lsu.edu A Proposed Seismic Network for Louisiana Public High Schools: SeisMEAUXgraph
Michael Mayhew National Science Foundation mmayhew@nsf.gov
susan mcdonald kansas wesleyan university smcdonald@kwu.edu
Christine Morrow Mid-continent Research for Education and Learning (McREL) cmorrow@mcrel.org Principles in Connecting Science with K-12 Education
Tom Owens University of South Carolina   Project GEE: Enhancing Education Through Seamless Access to Seismological Data
Gary Pavlis Indiana University pavlis@indiana.edu
Wayne Pennington Michigan Technological University wayne@mtu.edu
Robert Phinney Princeton University rphinney@princeton.edu What is the future of PEPP?
Graciela Rendon-Coke Cibola High School ch_rendon@hotmail.com THE IMPACT OF A SEISMOMETER ON THE LOCAL COMMUNITY
Marie Renwald Southern Methodist University mrenwald@lanl.gov
Robert Ridky U.S.Geological Survey rridky@usgs.gov Utilizing On-Line Seismic Data in th e Introductory Geoscience Course
Leo Sandoval US Geological Survey Albuquerque Seismological Laboratory leo@asl,.cr.usgs.gov
Jeff Sayers Northview High School jesayers@indiana.edu Introducing High School Physics Students to Scientific Research through Seismology: The Northview Seismic Station
Clark Sherman Charleston Southern University csherman@csuniv.edu
Ken Smith Seismological Laboratory ken@seismo.unr.edu Nevada Educational Seismic “Network”
Darell Speer COPEPP (Colorado Princton Earth Physics Project) dspeer@frii.com
William Steele University of Washington bill@ess.washington.edu
John Taber IRIS taber@iris.edu
Marianne Weingroff DLESE/UCAR marianne@ucar.edu DLESE and the USESN
Laura Wetzel Eckerd College wetzellr@eckerd.edu Geophysics for First-Year Undergraduates
Wendi J. W. Williams University of Arkansas at Little Rock wjwilliams@ualr.edu Meeting the Learning Needs of a More Diverse Population: Applying Universal Design to Earth Scope Efforts