The Yearbook of Comparative Literature

Produced under the auspices of
The Department of Comparative Literature
at Indiana University - Bloomington

and published by University of Toronto Press


General Editor
Book Review Editor
Managing Editor

Eyal Peretz
Akin Adesokan
Sally Morrell

Editorial Board

Ulrich Baer
Cathy Caruth
Joan Copjec
Shoshana Felman
Ingeborg Hoesterey
Sumie Jones
Oscar Kenshur
Herb Marks
Francois Raffoul
Emily Sun
Ulrich Weisstein

Peter Bondanella
Michel Chaouli
Eugene Eoyang
David M. Hertz
Bill Johnston
Eileen Julien
Kenneth Gros Louis
Karla Oeler
Alessia Ricciardi
Jospeh Vogl
Alex Woloch

This journal is a member of the
Conference of Editors of Learned Journals.

ISSN US 0084-3695
E-ISSN 1947-2978