The divinely elegant chapter of Delta Epsilon was chartered on the campus of Indiana University-Bloomington on February 14, 1973.
Delta Epsilon has been on IUís campus upholding and uplifting the principles upon which Zeta Phi Beta Sorority Inc. was founded January 16, 1920 by five illustrious pearls: Arizona Cleaver Stemons, Myrtle Tyler Faithful, Viola Tyler Goings, Pearl Anna Neal, and Fannie Pettie Watts.
Consequently, the ladies of DE strive to uphold their principles through sorority retreats, maintaining a higher grade point average than our national standards while having the largest state chapter.

 photo DE2014_zps72ccb45e.png
Within the campus of Indiana University Delta Epsilon has won IU-NPHC 2008-09 awards including: Greek Female of the Year, Service Program of the Year, and Excellence in Service. In 2013, Delta Epsilon received the "Most Improved" award.

They have won the Little 500 Step Shows of 2007 and 2008. In the fall of 2008, Delta Epsilon received the highest GPA within the NPHC.

So What is This About?