American Medical Women’s Association

AMWA holds 1-2 lunches per month with lectures concerning topics related to several topics supporting the theme of “women and medicine.” These topics are relevant to all future physicians. We not only hold lunches, but also have a successful mentoring program. AMWA also sells IUSOM shirts for school support and “bug/drug” charts for medical microbiology and pharmacology courses as a student study aid. Finally, we have an annual fundraiser for our philanthropy supporting organizations such as Girls Inc.

2015-2016 Officers

Position First Name Last Name Email Graduation Year
President Lindsay Leech lleech@iupui.edu 2017
President Jendayi Olabisi jolabisi@iupui.edu 2017
Treasurer Jenny Lin jblin@iupui.edu 2020
Vice President MacKenzie Austgen maustgen@iupui.edu 2016
Vice President Harini Gurram hgurram@iupui.edu 2018
Vice President Christine Kim Ckim7@iupui.edu 2016
Mentoring Chair Ashley Harris Ash2912@iupui.edu 2017
Mentoring Chair Kia O’Neal kboneal@iupui.edu 2017
Philanthropy Chair Hannah Kenninger hkenning@iupui.edu 2018
Philanthropy Chair Cassie Xu clxu@iupui.edu 2016
Programming Chair Katelyn Banschbach kmbansch@iupui.edu 2018
Programming Chair Larissa Combs lccombs@iupui.edu 2018
Public Relations Chair Kelley Strothman kstrothm@iupui.edu 2016
Integrative Liasion Frances Annan Annan fannan@iupui.edu 2017

Advisors

First Name Last Name Email Department/Title
Theresa Rohr-Kirchgraber trohrkir@iu.edu Adolescent Medicine
Julie Welch jlwelch@iu.edu Emergency Medicine
Mary Austrom mguerrie@iupui.edu Psychiatry