Sakai KB home

In Sakai 2.9, what is the reset button?

The reset button appears to the left of the name of the tool you're using and looks like two arrows pointing in opposite directions:

Reset button

The reset button returns you to the starting point of the tool you're using, as if you had entered the tool in a new session.

Note: If you return to the starting point of the tool before saving (e.g., before choosing to add, post, save as draft, etc.), you will lose any information you have entered.

Last modified on May 06, 2015.