Sakai KB home

Using Sakai 2.8, why am I getting a message about a tool being unavailable for editing, and what can I do about it?

When a user with maintain rights quits a task (e.g., if someone starts posting an announcement and decides not to continue), the tool can become locked. If you begin a task and decide not to complete it, you need to click Cancel or Save Draft. If you simply leave the task and go to another part of the application, or log out of the application, the tool may become locked and other users with access to it in your site will not be able to use it.

If you find that a tool is locked, the person who was doing the editing can try clicking the reset button ( 
Reset button
 ). If this person is not available to do so, the lock should clear by itself in 20 minutes.

Last modified on March 27, 2014.