Using Sakai 2.9, how do I edit information about my site if I've removed the Site Info tool?
Note: To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.
Even if you have removed the Site Info tool, you can access all the features of Site Info (e.g., editing site information or adding tools or participants) through Worksite Setup in My Workspace. To do this:
- From the menubar in
My Workspace, click
- Check the box next to the site you wish to edit, and then
Note: Although you can check multiple boxes, you can only edit information about one site at a time.
- You can now modify site information as you can from Site Info.
To add the Site Info tool to the menubar of your site, see Adding, removing, hiding, or reordering tools.