Sakai KB home

Using Sakai 2.9 Forums, how do I delete a message?

Note: To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

To delete a message in Forums:

  1. In your site's menubar, click Forums.

  2. Click the title of the desired topic.

  3. Either click the title of the conversation containing the message you want to delete, or click Display Message Content to expand them all.

  4. Below the message title, click Delete Message.

  5. On the confirmation page, click Delete.

Note: You can also delete the forum or topic entirely, which will remove any associated messages; see Revising or deleting a forum or topic.

Last modified on May 06, 2015.