Sakai KB home

In Sakai 2.6 Matrices, how do I change permissions?

To change the default permissions for the Matrices tool, open the tool and follow these steps:

  1. If the Matrices menu is not displayed at the top of the page, click the reset button ( 
    The reset button looks like two blue arrows
     ).

  2. Click Permissions on the menu. You will see the Permissions screen.

  3. Referring to the table below, check boxes to select the appropriate permissions for users in each role.

    Permission Description
    Use Users in this role may access their own matrices and use them to add content (files, forms, links to web pages, etc.) and reflect on their work.
    Create Users in this role may create new matrices and import existing matrices for use by themselves and/or site participants.
    Publish Users in this role may publish matrices for use by site participants.
    Export Users in this role may export a matrix to their desktops as a compressed .zip archive.
    Review Users in this role may review others' work in progress and offer formative feedback on it.
    Evaluate Users in this role may review others' finished work and evaluate it.

  4. To save the permissions settings, click Save.
Last modified on March 25, 2011.